Receiving
Unloading and checking your cartons or pallets. None of the prep centers below publishes a per-carton receiving charge; most include receiving in the unit price.
Amazon stopped offering its own prep and labelling service in its European stores on 1 July 2026, so sellers now prep and label FBA inventory themselves or through a prep center. Here is what prep centers in Spain, France, Germany and Italy publish as prices, what each charge covers and how to compare quotes.
Amazon’s help pages for its European stores, the UK included, say that from 1 July 2026 it no longer offers prep and label services for FBA shipments. The change also covers inventory sent through Amazon Global Logistics, Amazon SEND and Multi-Channel Fulfilment (Amazon Seller Central help).
Until then, Amazon’s last published fees were €0.38 to €0.94 per item for labelling, and from €0.53 per unit for prep, on top of the label.
Unloading and checking your cartons or pallets. None of the prep centers below publishes a per-carton receiving charge; most include receiving in the unit price.
The Amazon barcode on every unit. Some include it in an all-in unit price; others charge it separately.
Bags, bubble wrap or boxes for items Amazon requires to be protected. Often priced per unit.
Putting several items together under one ASIN, usually a surcharge per extra item.
Billed per unit, per m³ or per m², often after some free days. The units differ, so compare carefully.
Outbound cartons, monthly plans, set-up fees or minimum quantities change the real cost per unit.
Prices as each provider publishes them on its website, in euros, checked on 20 October 2026. Prices exclude VAT unless the row says the provider does not state it. A dash means the page shows no figure.
| Prep center | Prep per unit, label included | FNSKU label only | Polybag | Storage | Set-up, fees and minimums |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1st MAD Prep · Madrid, ES | €0.41–€0.53 by volume (€0.53 first order) | Included | – | 10 days free (15 on higher tiers) | No monthly minimum; 50 units minimum per shipment to Amazon |
| FBA Prep Service · Saint-Cannat, FR | €0.50–€0.75 by monthly volume | Included | €0.10 | 30 days included | No minimum, no subscription |
| FBG-PREP · Mudaison, FR | – | €0.35–€0.50 by monthly volume | €0.12 | – | Minimum 150 units a month; cartons €1.50 / €1.90 |
| FBA Prep Europe · Saint-Quentin-Fallavier, FR | €0.80 | Included | Included | – | No sign-up fee, no subscription |
| FBA Prep Center Italy · IT | €0.50–€0.60 by monthly volume | Included | Bags €0.20–€0.42 | €13.00/m³ a month, 7 days free | €49.90/month subscription (includes 50 units); VAT not stated |
| AdlerPrep · Hagen, DE | €0.60–€0.95 by monthly plan (€0, €100 or €250) | Included | €0.25 | 30 days free, then €0.15 per unit (period not stated) | €3.00 per carton |
| Beeprep · Senden, DE | €0.60–€0.90 by monthly plan (€0, €100 or €250); wholesale €0.40–€0.60 from 50 units per SKU | Included | Included | €39.99 per m³ from day 15 (period not stated) | €3.00 per carton; no set-up fee, no minimum |
| ASAP Prep · DE | – | €0.30–€0.60 | €0.15–€0.25 | 3 days free, then €49.00 per m² a month | Cartons €1.20–€3.00 |
| Prepcenter-FBA · Eggenstein-Leopoldshafen, DE | €0.70 (full prep) | From €0.30 | Included in full prep | 90 days free up to 5 m³, then €15/m³ a month | VAT not stated |
| Prep Prime Germany · Hamburg, DE | – | €0.50; €15 flat per SKU under 30 units | €0.50 (label not included) | €2 (boxes) / €1.20 (pallets) per ‘volume’ a month; unit not defined | VAT not stated |
Only prep centers that publish prices are included; those that quote on request are not. Prices change: check the provider’s own page before you decide. ax Prep Center is itself a prep center in Spain and is not in this table. If you run one of these prep centers and a figure is out of date, write to info@axservicehub.com and we will correct it.
Across the published prices above:
Some prices are all-in; others add FNSKU labels and polybags on top.
A subscription or a monthly plan raises the real cost per unit when your volume is low.
Per unit, per m³ or per m², and from which day: the figures are not directly comparable.
Carton fees of €1.20–€3.00 add up on small shipments to Amazon.
Units that arrive without the right barcode or packaging cost you time and fees at Amazon.
A prep center that also ships your shop orders saves you a second warehouse and a second inventory.
No. Amazon’s help pages for its European stores, the UK included, say it no longer offers prep and label services for FBA shipments from 1 July 2026.
Among the 10 prep centers we checked that publish prices, all-in prep including the FNSKU label ranged from €0.40 to €0.95 per unit, and labelling alone from €0.30 to €0.60 (October 2026, mostly before VAT).
Storage, cartons, polybags or bubble wrap when they are not included, shipping to Amazon’s fulfilment centres, and any set-up fee, monthly plan or minimum.
Not always. A low unit price with a monthly fee, carton charges or a short free-storage period can cost more than a higher all-in price, especially at low volumes.
Our per-unit prices are in the cost calculator. Sign-up is an initial payment of €500, of which €300 stays as credit on your account. A new SKU costs €13.50, charged once. Storage is €0.50 per m³ per day, billed with a minimum of 1 m³ per month (€15/month). Prices exclude VAT.
To Amazon fulfilment centres and to end customers, in Spain and in other European countries.
Last updated: October 2026